Real Life FAQ

Q: What is the upcoming live call schedule?

December 2018
Call with Terry Real: Tuesday December 4th at 2pm PT/3pm MT/4pm CT/5pm ET
TA Call with Pam Staples: Friday December 7th at 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/12pm ET
Call with Terry Real: Thursday December 13th at 8am PT/9am MT/10am CT/11am ET

January 2019
Call with Terry Real: Tuesday January 8th at 2pm PT/3pm MT/4pm CT/5pm ET
TA Call with Erika Boissiere: Wednesday January 16th at 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET
Call with Terry Real: Thursday January 24th at 8am PT/9am MT/10am CT/11am ET

February 2019
Call with Terry Real: Tuesday February 5th at 2pm PT/3pm MT/4pm CT/5pm ET
TA Call with Erika Boissiere: Wednesday February 13th at 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET
Call with Terry Real: Thursday February 21st at 8am PT/9am MT/10am CT/11am ET

*click here for a time converter

 

Q: How do I access the membership site?

To log in, go to https://training.terryreal.com/

If you need to update your password, please click the forgot password link on the login page.

 

 

Q: How do I join the live webinars?

 

You will get an email from “Tech Support” one week, one day, and one hour before each call. Simply click on the link in the email to join the call, or follow the instructions to join by phone.

 Click here for Zoom’s instructions on viewing webinars.

Q: If I miss the call, when can I listen again?

We understand you have busy schedules and live in many different time zones!  All calls will be recorded and posted in the site within two business days of the call. Travel to the ‘Most Recent Call’ tab to watch the most recent call.  Visit the ‘Call Archive’ to view all recorded calls by topic or date.  Downloads for the audio, video, and transcriptions will also be available with each recording.

Q: How long is the course content available on the membership site?

As long as you are an active member of the Real Life membership program, you will have access to the content and live calls.

Q: How do I join the private Facebook group?

If you have registered for the course, you can request to join the Facebook group by clicking here and then clicking “join group” in the bottom left corner. Since it’s a private group, you’ll have to wait for your request to be approved. If your Facebook name is different than the name you registered with, please make sure to enter your registration name and email when prompted after clicking “join group”.  If you don’t have a Facebook account, you’ll need to create one in order to participate.  Once your request has been approved, go to the group and introduce yourself, your interests, and reason for joining this program.

Q: Are CEUs offered for this live membership program?

This event is co-sponsored by R. Cassidy Seminars.

This course application for 12 CEU credits with the Boards below has been submitted and expecting approval.

 “Real Life” RLT Membership Community

Satisfactory Completion
Participants must have paid the tuition fee of the course for 6 consecutive months, paid the CEU fee of $40, attended the entire seminar, completed an evaluation in order (to be completed during the CEU purchase and checkout program) to receive a certificate.  Partial credit is not available.

 

Psychologists

R. Cassidy Seminars is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to offer continuing education for psychologists.  R. Cassidy Seminars maintains responsibility for this program. 12 CE hours.

Psychoanalysts
NY: R. Cassidy Seminars is recognized by the New York State Education Department’s State Board for Mental Health Practitioners as an approved provider of continuing education for licensed psychoanalysts. #P-0005. (12) clock hours.

Social Workers
R. Cassidy Seminars, ACE provider #1082, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) www.aswb.org, through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) Program. R. Cassidy Seminars maintains responsibility for the program. Approval Period: April 15, 2015-April 15, 2018. Social workers should contact their regulatory board to determine course approval. Social workers participating in this course will receive 12 continuing education clock hours.
CA: The Board of Behavioral Sciences has deferred CE course approvals to APA and ASWB for its licensees. See those approvals under Psychologists and Social Workers
Other States: If your state is not specifically listed, nearly all state Counselor, Social Worker and MFT boards accept either APA or ASWB approval, or are reciprocal with other state licensing board approvals, such as those listed below. Check with your board to be sure. The Ohio Board includes Social Workers.
NY: R. Cassidy Seminars is recognized by the New York State Education Department’s State Board for Social Work as an approved provider (#0006) of continuing education for licensed social workers. This program is approved for 12 contact hours live.
OH: Provider approved by the Ohio Counselor, Social Worker and Marriage and Family Therapist Board for (12) clock hours, #RCST110701

Counselors/Marriage and Family Therapists
CA: The Board of Behavioral Sciences has deferred CE course approvals to APA and ASWB for its licensees. See those approvals under Psychologists and Social Workers.
Other States: If your state is not specifically listed, nearly all state Counselor and MFT boards accept either APA or ASWB approval, or are reciprocal with other state licensing board approvals, such as those listed below. Check with your board to be sure. The Ohio Board includes Counselors.
IL: Illinois Dept of Professional Regulation Approved Continuing Education Sponsor, #168-000141.  (12) hours.
MA: This activity has been certified by the Massachusetts Association for Marriage & Family Therapy, Inc. for professional continuing education. Certification #PC- 033964.
MN: This course has been approved by the Minnesota Board of Marriage & Family Therapists for (12) hours of credit.  Approval (2018-080).
NY-LMHCs: R. Cassidy Seminars is recognized by the New York State Education Department’s State Board of Mental Health Practitioners as an approved provider of continuing education for licensed mental health counselors. #MHC-0015. (12) contact hours.
NY-LMFTs: R. Cassidy Seminars is recognized by the New York State Education Department’s State Board of Mental Health Practitioners as an approved provider of continuing education for licensed marriage and family therapists. #MFT-0011. (12) contact hours.
OH: Provider approved by the Ohio Counselor, Social Worker and Marriage and Family Therapist Board for (12) clock hours, #RCST11070.
TX: Approved CE Sponsor through the Texas State Board of Examiners of Marriage & Family Therapists. Provider #151. 12 CE hours.

Creative Arts Therapists
NY: R. Cassidy Seminars is recognized by the New York State Education Department’s State Board of Mental Health Practitioners as an approved provider of continuing education for licensed creative arts therapists. #CAT-0005. (12) contact hours.

Chemical Dependency Counselors
CA: Provider approved by CCAPP, Provider #4N-00-434-0220 for (12) CEHs. CCAPP is an ICRC member which has reciprocity with most ICRC member states
TX: Provider approved by the TCBAP Standards Committee, Provider No. 1749-06, (12) hours general. Expires 3/31/2019.  Complaints about provider or workshop content may be directed to the TCBAP Standards Committee, 1005 Congress Avenue, Ste. 460, Austin, Texas 78701, Fax Number (512) 476-7297.

Educators
TX: R. Cassidy Seminars is an approved provider with the Texas Education Agency CPE# 501456. This course is (12) CE Hours.

Nurses
CA: Provider approved by the CA Board of Registered Nursing, Provider #CeP12224, for (12)  contact hours.Many state nursing boards are reciprocal with other states. Check with your board to be sure.

Disability Access – If you require ADA accommodations please contact our office 30 days or more before the event. We cannot ensure accommodations without adequate prior notification.

Please Note: Licensing Boards change regulations often and while we attempt to stay abreast of their most recent changes, if you have questions or concerns about this course meeting your specific board’s approval, we recommend you contact your board directly to obtain a ruling.

 

Q: I am having odd display or compatibility issues. How do I fix them?

Make sure to use the latest version of Firefox, Chrome, or Safari and make sure all of your computer updates are installed. DO NOT use Internet Explorer.

 

Q: How do I cancel my membership?

We’d hate for you to go, but understand life can get busy and situations change. Please send an email to help@relationallifeinstitute.com with “cancel” in the subject line. Please consider sharing your feedback and make sure you provide the email that you used for registration if different then the email you are using.

 

Q: Still have other questions?

Please email us at help@relationallifeinstitute.com. If this is a technical issue (and to best support you), make sure you provide the following information: computer (mac or pc), browser (Firefox, Chrome, Safari, etc..), and URL and any screenshot you’d want to share, and of course the issue. We are available Monday through Friday, and will usually respond to you within one business day.